Short Video on the ECHO OHS Rod

My dear friend Jeremy cut the footage together for this short video that captures a few memories of a day this winter season swinging flies for steelhead the the ECHO OHS (one hand spey) rod. As noted in my review of this rod, I prefer to fish this rod in classic two-hand style and find that it performs flawlessly and makes monster casts feel effortless when fished with an AIRFLO Skagit Scout head.

The video does not show my super powerful D Loops or give justice to how far I was casting, but trust me, it was AWESOME.

My best to you on this day May 5th, 2017

Leave a Reply

