Conserving Nestucca Basin Fisheries

David Moryc (American Rivers) invited me to talk about the Nestucca River’s fishery values and share a little of my thinking about what might be involved in bringing a community together to make sure the basin continues to produce wild and hatchery salmonids into the future. David told me they were hoping to produce a short video to introduce background information to members of the Nestucca valley and enlist community support.

Naturally, I jumped at the opportunity.

David sent me a link to the video produced by North Fork Studios.

I invite you to view the video here and I’ll just call it Oregon Treasures.

PS: I tripped on the sidewalk between my 4-Runner and the front door of my home, fell smack on the sidewalk, and did something bad to my back. Two days ago. I’m recovering but sitting at the computer hurts. Walking hurts. Standing hurts. Everything but laying down and watching Youtube cat videos hurts. Fortunately, Boomer is spending his day napping with me. Very comforting.

Jay Nicholas Boomer Naps

 

Oh well.

May this day be a good one for you.

Jay Nicholas April 27 2017

4 thoughts on “Conserving Nestucca Basin Fisheries

  1. Hi Jay, I hope you recover soon. Those sidewalk cracks can be killers. Hey, I don’t see a link to the video, can you post it, or did I miss it? Thanks, get better. Bill

    1. Thanks David. The video shows on my computer but not in the email that announces the post. Check your computer view – I also added a link. Have a great day. JN

Leave a Reply

