Advanced Intruder Strategies is available to order now!

advanced_intruder_st_cover_for_kindle

Finally finally finally. Got it published on Amazon Books. If you would like a signed personalized copy, let me know and I’ll order a batch and ship them out in a few weeks. Meanwhile, the book will be available for quick delivery directly though Amazon. Your own local Fly Shop may contact me and I’ll provide signed copies for their customers and ship to their shop with a little notice.

Trey Combs says, “On a personal level, Jay’s book is a companion volume to my Field Guide to Western Birds: fly fishing as comfort food, something I visit daily and consume in small bites, a new fly to think about and one day tie.”

Advanced Intruder Strategies features over 40 new Intruder like flies in a wide variety of styles on tubes, shanks, and traditional hooks.

Greg Senyo says, “Tie until your fingers hurt, and smile as you do, because this book is a labor of Jay’s love of fly tying and fishing . . . . . ”

Thanks to my friend’s encouragement and support as I have worked on this sequel to Intruder Essentials.

This book digs deeper and broader to explore the family of flies that have so loosely been labeled in one form or another as Intruders. You will find articulated shank flies, articulated tube flies, Mohawk style flies that I refer to as half-Intruders, and a nice selection of flies I refer to as Micro Intruders.

Each of these flies has passed my exhaustive testing and earned approval in both swim tank and on the river in the winter of 2015/16. Has every fly actually earned a grab? Of course not, but I’m confident that each fly is a winner, and these are flies that I carry and fish routinely.

Thanks to my many readers for your support.

Jay Nicholas September 24th, 2016

2 thoughts on “Advanced Intruder Strategies is available to order now!

Leave a Reply

