Got my Clouser Box ready to fish!

A perfect Clouser Box.
A perfect Clouser Box.

Why mess with something that’s perfect just as it is? Best flies on the planet for king salmon are the Boss/Comet and the Clouser. I posted my Bosses on Instagram already yesterday. This is my Clouser box. Well, not all of my Clousers but just one view of one box. Got a few more boxes ready to go. May start this weekend if I’m able to do so.

My deepest thanks to my many close and distant friends who have wished me well in the last few months. I’ve made tremendous progress, managed to sketch, tie some flies, and do some writing in between taking walks. I am on the mend and have great aspirations for more progress day by day.

I wish each of you good spirits and the strength to persevere through the days when you may find yourself struggling to keep your head above water.

Jay Nicholas – September 16th, 2016

Leave a Reply

