Reflections of 2011 Salmon Season – with punctuation.

This is the last Chinook I released at the close of my Salmon Season in 2011, a beautiful male, and I Imagine him on the spawning redds now.

I received a short phone message from a friend today.    He sent good wishes to me and my family and hinted that my blog posts might be easier to follow with paragraph breaks.  He didn’t even ask for full sentences.

Rodger that.  Thank you all for your patience and acceptance.  Yes.  There is a lot going on.  Just not going into details right now.

Good Fishing and life to you all.

Jay Nicholas, December 26, 2011

7 thoughts on “Reflections of 2011 Salmon Season – with punctuation.

  1. Jay,

    I’ve really enjoyed fishing with you these last few years. You are the real thing. As salmon fishermen go – you are one of the best. Not only do you catch (and release) lots of salmon and other fish, but you do it all in a respectful way to both fish and fellow anglers. Your photos are super too. Keep up the great blog posts as they’re very entertaining to read on a wet and stormy nights.

    1. Jack: Right back at-ya. Thank you for all you have taught me about fishing, people, and life. Here’s to 2012 – may it be the best season we have shared on the water, and may 2013, 2014, 2015…….. just get better and better. And please slap my hand next time I order the “heart-stopper” breakfast, OK? Jay

  2. Great reflections! Is that for all the four distinct salmon run’s? Well I guess so, you love salmon fishing a lot. Enjoy as always Jay!

Leave a Reply

