Salmon Art

Salmonburst – Copyright by Jay Nicholas

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder, yes?

I see beauty in salmon.

I try to represent some small glimmer of the salmon’s immense beauty with watercolor, or photography, and with words, spoken or written.

All of my artistic efforts are insufficient.  The real beauty is there, in the fish.  Still, I will persist, out of respect, or stubbornness, or  an attempt to explore different perspectives and see them again and again, when I am not on the river.  When I am only with the salmon in spirit.

JN

Leave a Reply

