Why Simms?

Their gear fits.  It works.

Simms is staffed by great people who listen, who respond, and who offer great product service.  I call or email and get a human person to answer questions or listen to my pitiful story.  “Yeah, I’ve only worn those  waders three days, max'” I say.  They laugh.  They know I’ve spent months sitting on a rope seat, weeks crawling on hands and knees through blackberry bushes.  No matter, they listen patiently and patch the holes.

My friends and co-workers laugh at me.  “Mr. Simms,” they call me.  Even my wife teases me, “not another Simms shirt today?”  “Yes dear,” I say.

Besides, I like the way the sleeves are long enough.  And now that I’ve lost those few pounds after my cardiac incident, my XL waders aren’t quite as tight.  Ahhaah.

JN

Leave a Reply

